• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

Sonya M Black

Sonya M. Black lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, son, and mischievous kitties. Curling up with a book and a hot cup of tea on a rainy day is her idea of a perfect afternoon. She takes inspiration from fairy tales, folklore, myths, and legends to create her stories and worlds and finds exploring other cultures via their myths and legends fascinating. She loves working with children, especially of the teenage variety. After ten years of working in a middle school, she took the plunge into writing full-time.

Her first book, Happily Never After was released in July 2013 and The Snow White Files, Book 1 in The Twisted Files series was released in November 2015. The Riding Hood Files, Book 2 in The Twisted Files series was released in November 2017 and A Sea of Broken Glass was released in March 2019. Currently, she is working on the sequel to A Sea of Broken Glass as well as a Japanese-inspired flintlock fantasy titled Moonlight & Jade.

© 2020 by Virginia McClain. Proudly created with Wix.com